Tattersalls Cheltenham

Tattersalls Cheltenham 4-and 5-year-old Maiden Series

The PPA is thrilled to announce the second season of the four- and five-year-old maiden series, sponsored by Tattersalls Cheltenham. There will be a series of 15 maiden races (reduced to 9 following Covid lockdown) spread throughout the country, including Britain's first ever four-year-old only race at Chaddesley Corbett in November 2020.

This initiative is introduced in recognition of the increased numbers of young horses racing in British point-to-points in recent years. Limiting these races to four and five-year-olds allows increased weights to be carried, offering more opportunities for all.

The series races will be held at the following fixtures (updated March 25 ahead of restart):

Area Meeting Course Date
D&C East Devon Bishops Court 24 October 2020
WM Ledbury Maisemore Park 25 October 2020
SM Kimblewick Kimble 01 November 2020
WM Wheatland Chaddesley Corbett 06 December 2020
SE South East Hunts Club Charing 29 March 2021
SM North Warwickshire Club Mollington 10 April 2021
WM Worcestershire Chaddesley Corbett 17 April 2021
NW Knutsford Races Club Tabley 16 May 2021
SW Glamorgan Bonvilston 22 May 2021

For further information on Tattersalls Cheltenham, please click here: www.tattersallscheltenham.com